“discover with local expert” Govt. Reged. No.: 61846/ 065/066  |  Tourism Reged. No.:  1111

Client Reviews

“Amazing experience!”
Belami_13
  • Rating:  
  • 21 April, 2017,
  • Country: United Kingdom
  • This trek to Everest Base Camp was my first trek of any kind - and I wasn't disappointed! The location is, of course, stunning. So exciting just to be at the roof of the world. But the whole experience was enhanced by Birendra and his assistants, Prakesh and Prem. I found them to be extremely professional in relation to the organisation of the trip and, on a personal level, unfailingly helpful and courteous. I felt myself to be in very good hands, safe and well looked after. No hesitation in recommending Adventure Club.

    Visited March 2017

Always a pleasure and a fabulous experience
nicksbolton69
  • Rating:  
  • 27 December, 2016,
  • Country: United Kingdom
  • I have traveled with Birendra and his firm a number of times now, including trekking Everest Basecamp and Mera Peak, and I always love the experience. The trips are excellently organised and brilliantly managed and Birendra and his team are warm, caring and very attentive. 

    Trekking in Nepal, of course, is beautiful, challenging and varied and I'll never tire of Kathmandu - such a lively place and Birendra ensure you get a great overview of this city.I have further travel plans with Birendra again in 2017 and can't wait to be back in Nepal with Birendra and his crew.

    Visited October 2016
     

Perfect assistance for Mera & Gokyo trek
gulrichc
  • Rating:  
  • 25 December, 2016,
  • Country: Hungary
  • I'm really grateful to Adventure Club for their professional assistance in Nepal. That was the third time I visited Nepal, and there were unforgettable times. I asked a customized tour for 19 days time, the itinery was planned really thoroughly, and they organized the treks really well, everything was given for a successful Mera summit ascent, nad then a rapid Gokyo trek. :) I can rely Adventure Club any time I visit Nepal. Thank You Birendra, we'll meet again surely :)

    Visited October 2016
     

Amazing
Poici
  • Rating:  
  • 17 November, 2016,
  • Country: Hungary
  • We made Mera and Gokyo Ri trekking with this agency. The organisation was really perfect, if there was any problems they solved them immediately. I am very grateful, thank you.
    If I go back to Nepal, I would definitely choose them again.

    Visited November 2016
     

“Trekking the ABC- camp in Himalaya with Sonam was the best experience ever:)”
Per-Niklas H
  • Rating:  
  • 12 March, 2016,
  • Country: Sweden
  • I was doing the trekking to Annapurna basecamp in February 2015. Thanks to my guide Sonam it turned out to be the best hiking in my life so far. He took so well care of the group and I felt very safe all the time. He showed us the nature and had really good knowledge about the area. I will highly recommend everyone that are thinking of hiking in Nepal that go with adventure club and expedition.
    Thanks for everything and good luck in the future.
    Best regards
    Niklas

“Wonder full days in Nepal with So Nam”
Varkuti_Turistahaz
  • Rating:  
  • 29 February, 2016,
  • Country: Hungary
  • Namaste. I spend 2 Weeks in Nepal in Oktocber 2015. It was a very nice trip. To reach the ABC was our main goal. This treck was really fantastic. Very good organized with a helpfull and very kind team. So Nam Ghale was our Nepal guard. This young men is an excellent person. Helpfull, kind, sunny, friendly.

    Noszvaj, Hungary

“Well organized trip. great guide”
Andrea Horvath
  • Rating:  
  • 28 January, 2016,
  • Country: Austria
  • I spent 2 weeks in Nepal.
    So Nam seemed to be a very nice guy from the beginning. He has done his best to fulfill all our requests and wishes, which is not easy with a group of 20 persons. However, he was always flexible. During a week trek to ABC several times I had the occasion to chat with him, and I learned a lots about local people, their habits and traditions. So Nam, you made my stay in Nepal really unforgettable.
    After the group left, I stayed another night in Kathmandu it was no trouble for So Nam to come with me and show me some part of the city, which I have'nt seen yet.
    The services of the agency besides So Nam were good. There was no trouble at any place with the accommodation. ( So Nam helped us to change as well, when we we did'nt like at one place the room, because we found it a bit small - he was really always there for us) 

    Since one day we were travelling a lot to Chitwan, and we were really tired after couple of hours of rafting and few hours on the bus, it would be very much appreciated, if we did'nt have to wait long time for the dinner. Unfortunately it took about 2 hours to serve us the dinner. (Maybe we could write down the order on the bus for example and So Nam could order it through the phone - and once we arrived there, it could have been served.)
    The hotels we stayed at, they were basic, there was everywhere wifi available - I never used it, they were clean, breakfast at some places very good, others a little bit lower quality, but still good and no reason to complain. I plan to return to Nepal in a year or so, and I already know, whom to contact, and I am sure, I will have an unforgettable experience again.

    Vienna, Austria

“Very well taken care of while visiting Nepal by Birendra and his team!”
Zsolt Czinkóczky
  • Rating:  
  • 19 January, 2016,
  • Country: Sweden
  • Birendra was recommended by my cousin who previously hired him and his team for trekking in Nepal. Probably there is nothing he wouldn't know about in Nepal and activities. A guide was assigned to me, So Nam, he was also very friendly, helpful and good knowledge about trekking despite of his age. Highly recommended team while in Nepal and planning to do some activities!

    Stockholm, Sweden

Highly recommend ... Birendra and his team fantastic
Jonathan Brabner
  • Rating:  
  • 17 December, 2015,
  • Country: Australia
  • Thanks to Birendra for his great knowledge and assistance in getting our trek itinerary together after having to change regions due to accessibility. Always open and honest we were able to tailor our trek as needed for our own group of four people. And our guide Sonam, with Norbu and Manlama as our team, who looked after us all the way in a professional and relaxed manner, making sure we were OK with acclimatisation, ensuring everything ran smoothly, and providing flexibility if we decided to change our trek itinerary. A truly amazing experience with the people and places of Nepal. We wanted to choose a locally run company for our trek and found a winner in Adventure Club!

    Melbourne, Australia

“Once in a lifetime trip made possible with these fantastic guides!”
Natalie Taylor
  • Rating:  
  • 19 June, 2015,
  • Country: United Kingdom
  • This once is a lifetime trip was made possible through the hard work that Birendra and his guides - So Nam, Kali and Bhim put in into looking after us and arranging everything.
    I was the group organiser for my group and my job was made easy with these guys. Our health and safety was always put first and as such all 10 of us in the group made it to base camp and back without altitude sickness or requiring helicopter evacuation. 
    Garlic is good to help prevent altitude sickness so So Nam ensured we had garlic soup most days to help minimise the risk of getting it! 
    We could not fly over to Lukla for 2 days so lost time on our trek and being a basic trekking group we were running out of time to do the trek safely. However Birendra explored every option possible to make sure we didn't miss out on doing this once in a lifetime trek. 
    By the end of the trip, we were all very attached to all our guides and porters.
    This was well organised and most importantly we all felt safe and could trust each of them. Would definitely recommend Adventure Club Trek to anyone!

    Yorkshire, United Kingdom